Inventory can’t be deleted from the Hazlnut dashboard, but there is a slight work around for this...
- Unlink it from ALL categories, items, modifier groups it is attached to
- Click modify next to categories and remove the item(s),
- Click modify next to the item(s) and remove any option set(s),
- Click modify next to the modifier group and remove any modifier(s).
- Change the ‘Show Online?’ display to ‘NO’ (you can do this while doing the above ^)
- Click modify next to categories and change the display to NO,
- Click modify next to the item(s) and change the display to NO,
- Click modify next to the modifier group and change the display to NO,
- Click modify next to the modifier and change the display to NO,
- Only after making these adjustments on Hazlnut, you can delete it from your PoS inventory.
Next time we do a full-sync (mornings at 5 AM ET) they will be removed.
If not, our team can do a manual hard-sweep and delete anything that is confirmed (a) not existing on your PoS (b) not in-use on Hazlnut.
If an item is deleted on PoS before doing the above ^, the item will still be available online, the customer will be charged, but the PoS won’t be able to find the item so it will print a blank receipt. Also, the item on the Hazlnut dashboard will have incomplete mappings, so you’ll likely see a spinning wheel that won’t go away until you contact us to do a hard-sweep.